top of page

Our Mission

To enhance and foster a positive image
to the global community by promoting
the contribution of the petroleum,
energy, and allied industries through
education by using all resources

The first Desk and Derrick Club was formed in New Orleans in 1949. The Fort Worth Club was granted its charter on February 21, 1952.

The Desk and Derrick Club of Fort Worth is in the Central Region and includes the following 13 Clubs: Butler County, Kansas; Dallas, Texas; Enid, Oklahoma; Fort Worth, Texas; Graham, Texas; Great Bend, Kansas; Liberal, Kansas; Lone Star of Dallas, Texas; Oklahoma City, Oklahoma; Red Earth, Oklahoma; Tulsa, Oklahoma; Wichita, Kansas; and Wichita Falls, Texas.

Fort Worth Charter


bottom of page